Impeccable performance @ CBSE East Zone National Taekwondo Championship

  • 8 students qualify for the National Level
  • 1st Runner-up trophy received by the school

As a result of their hard work, perfection and persistence, the students of Sarala Birla Public School performed impressivelsy in the CBSE Cluster Taekwondo Championship (East Zone), held at St. Vivekanand Sr. Sec. Public School, Etawah from 14th Oct to 16th Oct 2017.
Priyanka Varma, Sarthak Chandra, Kumari Sapna and Pratyaksh stood 1st in the below 55 Kg, below 35 Kg, below 30 Kg and below 70 Kg weight category respectively. Akshay Kumar Ray, Shristi Soumya, Nivedita Raj and Sakhi Bangar secured the 1st runner up position in below 25 Kg, below 45 Kg, below 55 Kg and above 55 Kg weight category respectively. Ankita Kumari, Jiya Anand, Ritika Kumari Raj and Aman Sharma secured the 2nd runner-up position in above 45 Kg, below 25 Kg and below 35 Kg category.